Live, three years later! Wizard 101

In the summer of 2011, Wizard 101, a fantasy MMO, released a new cutscene that takes place right before the finale battle against Malistaire. As I watched it, I was amazed to recognize the cutscene I wrote for them in 2008. After helping them write quest text for their launch, I’d thrown the first draft of this scene over to them, thinking they wouldn’t be able to include it, and ta-dah! Now they can!

The Youtube comments are surprising:

“i cried at this, not even lying.”

“Ohhhhh I’m like half crying… Best love story ever in my book :)”

Spoilers ahoy, so don’t watch if you haven’t played it yet and are planning to…

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Games

Leave a Reply

