Writers Cabal hits the A list!

This past weekend, I spoke at a day-long event about writing, story, and trends in the game industry.   I heard Dave Ellis, WGA Award winner for Dead Head Fred talk about how he was able to fight to keep a game story in one piece.  I wish more designers were willing to fight for quality in that way.  I also learned a lot about “fringe” game opportunities, such as a game crowds of people can play while waiting in line at Disney World. If you’ve been there and played it, let me know!

But enough about the panel, let’s get to the fame part.  In preparation for the event, a reporter from NBC came to interview the panelists, and we ended up in the nightly news.  Check out the video and see if you can pick me out (hint: I’m the only woman they interviewed):

Video Games To Incorporate A-List Storytellers

What do you think?  Did I represent our industry well?

Since the interview, one girl who went to high school with me for one year tracked me down on Facebook and wanted to make sure I was the same person she remembered.  Now I can die happy 😉

Found this blog entry useful? Click here to e-mail it to someone!

AddThis social bookmarking image button

3 Comments

Filed under Game Design, Game Industry, Writers Cabal, Writing

3 responses to “Writers Cabal hits the A list!

  1. Deirdre

    That’s brilliant!

    It’s great that you made it clear that you are a player AND a writer. You understand both perspectives.

    I’ll have to make sure that I get your autograph the next time I’m in LA 😉

  2. Thanks! I’m glad that part made it in the broadcast, too.

    And I’ll make sure to have a pen handy 😉

    -Anne

  3. Pingback: A limited time Halloween treat and question « Writers Cabal Blog

Leave a Reply

