Join me at San Diego Comic-Con!

I’m headed down to Comic-Con this fine day and will be attending all 4.5 days.   If you’re there, I’m sure I will pass you about five times as we go about our quests for comics and adventure.  If you actually want to say hello, you can catch me at my panel on Thursday, July 23:

5:30-6:30 Writing for the Computer Gaming Industry— Great storytelling forms the foundation for immersive games that emotionally draw players into a gaming universe. Veteran game writers Neal Hallford (Betrayal at Krondor, Dungeon Siege), Chris Avellone (Knights of the Old Republic, Neverwinter Nights II), Anne Toole (The Witcher), Wynne McLaughlin (Star Wars: The Old Republic, Command & Conquer: Renegade), Haris Orkin (Call of Juarez 2: Bound In Blood), and John Zuur Platten (F.E.A.R 2: Project Origin, Ghostbusters) engage in a lively discussion of their art. Moderated by Jana Hallford (co-author of Swords & Circuitry: A Designer’s Guide to Computer Role-Playing Games). Room 4
Categories: Games | Seminars & Workshops | Writers & Writing

See you there, and happy comicing!

1 Comment

Filed under Announcements, Comics, Games

One response to “Join me at San Diego Comic-Con!

  1. You were at SDCC too? Oh awesome! And you are right, that place is so HUGE you can pass someone a dozen times and never see them, (though I always run into people I know there, by some miracle). I am sorry I missed the panel…you know how jam-packed their schedule is every day.

    Did you attend the masquerade? My roommate won Best in Show for her work on the Muscha’s “Seasons” entry (the last one of the night). Hope you got a chance to see it, if not, I will be putting up pictures hopefully today. Gotta catch up here, get that on my schedule!

Leave a Reply

